Our membership consists of officers from across all of Norfolk’s 8 local authorities, Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care System, the Broads Authority, the Norfolk Strategic Planning Framework Forum, the Greater South-East Net Zero Hub and the Tyndall Centre for Climate Research.

Co-chaired by Lorraine Gore, Chief Executive for the Borough Council of King’s Lynn and West Norfolk and Steve Blatch, Chief Executive of North Norfolk District Council, the partnership reports to the Norfolk’s Chief Executives Group and the Norfolk Public Sector Leaders Board.

We also look to involve and work with other organisations from across Norfolk and the UK, whether that be for specialist advice, or for updates on ongoing climate change work.

Lead Officers

OrganisationLead OfficerJob Title
Borough Council of King’s Lynn & West NorfolkLorraine Gore (Co-chair)Chief Executive
North Norfolk District CouncilSteve Blatch (Co-chair)Chief Executive
Breckland CouncilJason ColeExecutive Director
Broadland & South Norfolk CouncilAnnie SommazziClean Growth & Sustainability Manager
Great Yarmouth Borough CouncilPaula BoyceExecutive Director – People
Norwich City CouncilPhil HuntEnvironmental Strategy Manager
Norfolk County CouncilAl Collier
Deborah Carr
Director of Procurement & NetZero
Climate Strategy Discovery Lead
Broads AuthorityHarry MachCarbon Reduction Project Manager
Tyndall CentreAsher MinnsExecutive Director
Norfolk Strategic Planning ForumTrevor WiggettStrategic Framework Project Manager
Greater South East NetZero HubJonathan DavisonEnergy Projects Manager
Norfolk & Waveney Integrated Care SystemMark PageICS Associate Director for Estates & Net Zero

Lead Members

OrganisationLead Member
Breckland CouncilHelen Crane
Norwich City CouncilCllr Emma Hampton
Borough Council of King’s Lynn & West NorfolkCllr Michael de Whalley
North Norfolk District CouncilCllr Adam Varley
Broadland District CouncilCllr Jan Davies
South Norfolk District CouncilCllr Keith Kiddie
Great Yarmouth Borough CouncilCllr Paul Wells
Norfolk County CouncilCllr James Bensly

Partnership Officers

Greg PearsonNorfolk Climate Change Partnership Managergreg.pearson@north-norfolk.gov.uk
Jonathan WardNetZero Innovation & Delivery Managerjonathan.ward@great-yarmouth.gov.uk

© Copyright - Norfolk Climate Change Partnership 2024